top of page

Blog

Prebiotic Vegan Horchata Latte

If you asked me about my weak points, well, I'd say latte was definitely one of them... :D

However, I don't drink coffee, I've found a way to still enjoy my beloved drink and this recipe has won hands down so far. Viva la milky coffee!

Ingredients:

1 cup of ground rice

3 cups of filtered water

2 tablespoons of carob powder

2 tablespoons of chicory coffee

1 tablespoon of cacao/cocoa powder

1 bar of dark chocolate

3 pitted dates

1 teaspoon of cinnamon

pinch of salt

Mix the ingredients together in a bigger bowl or pitcher and let them sit overnight in the fridge.

Put the mixture in a blender and blend until smooth.

Strain your latte.

Add some extra sweetener if needed. Serve cold.

Enjoy!

Link to the original recipe:

http://video.bonappetit.com/watch/start-your-day-with-this-vegan-horchata-latte

Featured Posts
Archive
Follow Me
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon
bottom of page