top of page

Blog

Pina Colada Cake


I have a confession. I met pina colada exactly 2 years ago on New Year's Eve...and I still have a HUGE crush on it. Pineapple and coconut, match made in Heaven. Today I saw a canned pineapple on the cupboard...and my first thought was: Vanilla pineapple cream! Then the next followed it quickly, Pina Colada cake! Thank goodness for every single spark like this. It just makes my day. This cake is super simple, gluten-free, and sugar-free...and it tastes incrEDIBLE!

Dough:

2 cups of oatmeal

1/2 scoop of Vega Essentials vanilla protein powder

9 dates

1/2 cup of pineapple juice or the liquid of the canned pineapple

Put everything into a food processor except the liquid. Process it until it becomes an even mixture. Add the pineapple liquid and mix them well again.

Put the dough on a flat surface, which is covered with coconut milk powder. I preferred that to using flour. Flatten it to be about 0.5-1 cm thick. Cut it into shapes.

I made 3 HUGE heart shapes and put the rest of it, about a 1 cup of dough back to the food processor, I added 4 tablespoons of coconut milk powder, 1/2 cup of pineapple slices, 1/3 scoop of Vega Essentials vanilla protein powder, and less than 50 ml of water. Processed it until smooth...and my cream was ready...

Put the cream in between the dough and voilá, you have a super simple, amazing, gluten-free pineapple cake.

Enjoy!

Featured Posts
Archive
Follow Me
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon
bottom of page