top of page

Blog

Anti-inflammatory latte

Anti-inflammatory latte




Since I've tasted matcha latte in America, I have been obsessed with lattes. Chai latte, matcha latte, and...TURMERIC latte.


I'm definitely NOT a caffeine addict, actually, I'm hypersensitive to it. I drink matcha latte in every two days usually, because of my skin. Green tea products are amazing tools for hormonal balance.


When I drink my matcha, most of the time, I make turmeric latte as well. Turmeric is a potent anti-inflammatory agent, it is also a mild painkiller, and thins the blood.


If I'm struggling with muscle soreness, menstrual cramps, headaches, or just want to improve my performance, turmeric is my go-to first aid.


But the drink that I drink is not a regular turmeric concoction. It actually contains a booster, pepperin, which is an enzyme found in black pepper, and it can increase curcumin's (the main active ingredient in turmeric, a strong antioxidant, and anti-inflammatory) effect up to 1000%.


So, let's jump to the recipe.


Ingredients:

1 cup of milk (preferably plant-based)

1 tsp of turmeric

1-2 tsp of honey or another natural sweetener

pinch of black pepper


Method:

Boil some water.

Put a teaspoon of turmeric into a mug and add about 1-2 tbsp of hot water.

Warm the milk, add the sweetener and froth it if you want to make it more fun.

Pour it on the top of the turmeric.

Add some black pepper on the top.


Extras I do:

I always use a little hand frother to mix turmeric with the hot water.

I usually like to use canned coconut milk/cream (the fat increases the absorption of curcumin for it's fat-soluble) mixed with oat and almond milk.

I always froth my milk.

I add a pinch of LoSalt and some vanilla extract to the milk.


Before that, I only drank turmeric in a glass of water and some black pepper and I can tell you, this is a much more fun way to consume it.


Have you tried turmeric? Let me know in the comments!


Have a blessed day! <3




Comments


Featured Posts
Archive
Follow Me
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon
bottom of page