top of page

Blog

Chili Quorn Carne Soup


Chili Quorn Carne Soup







I have to say that I LOVE the U.K. for its wonderful vegetarian meat options. They are just awesome, affordable, and easy to get. I'm a big fan of easy and quick recipes, which are delicious at the same time. I love to eat but I don't like to spend hours in the kitchen. So, if you are anything like me, you're going to enjoy this recipe.


I used Quorn chicken pieces, Quorn is a vegetarian meat alternative, it's soy-free and gluten-free but it's not vegan. I personally, don't like soy. I used to eat more and tried to believe that it had no effect on my health. It took me years to admit that it ruined my hormonal balance.


Don't get me wrong, I'm not an extremist. Sometimes I eat it, on the other hand, when I have soy multiple times a week, my hormones get out of whack.


I used to suffer from major hormonal imblanaces, I had acne and insomnia. When it was fixed, I started sleeping like a baby, again. If you would like to hear more about that story, check out this video:


And in my experience, eggs don't have such a bad effect on my health like soy. Don't stone me, this is just my point of view.







Back to Quorn, I love it. Most of the meat eaters love it. It tastes amazing and doesn't have soy. It's a win-win situation for me.


Here's the recipe:


Ingredients:

Half a bag of Quorn chicken pieces

1/2 jar of Chili con carne sauce (I bought it in Lidl)

1 can of baked beans

1/2 cup of tomato sauce

3 carrots

1 courgette

1/2 red onion

2 cloves of garlic

1 tsp of olive oil

salt to taste

water


Method:

Chop up the onion and the garlic into fince pieces put them in a medium pot and sauté them on 1 tsp of olive oil.

After 2 minutes, add 1/4 cup of water.

Chop up the carrots and add them to the pot.

Chop the courgettes into cubes and add to the mix as well.

Add 1/2 cup of water, the chili con carne sauce, and 1/2 cup of tomato sauce.

Add 1 tsp of salt or more if it's needed.

Let them cook for 10 minutes, then add the Quorn cubes and the baked beans.

You put in some additional water if you think it's too thick.

Cook the soup for 20 minutes on medium heat.


Enjoy!


Comments


Featured Posts
Archive
Follow Me
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon
bottom of page