top of page

Blog

Why you should follow your dreams


Follow your dreams.💙





When I saw this pillow, I knew I had to buy it...I like to surround myself with labels that remind me of what's possible and how I should think.

I'm the greatest example that having a seemingly great profession and education means nothing unless its mixed with PASSION.

Hey, I'm Lilla. My Dad is a pharmacist. I have a cute Dad, BTW...and a great Dad, also. He LOVES what he does and he is a well-respected professional.

And there was me....as a kid, I always dreamed of helping people. My Mom always said: Lilla, pharmacy is hard but you are smart. You will be able to finish university...

I went to a Math high school for talented children. I actually felt challenged. I had 8 Math classes every with extra computer science and other subjects. I was surrounded by crazy people. It was fun. High school was a breaking point for me. I started playing video games. Need for Speed because of my brothers. As well as Prince of Persia, Tomb Raider, and other stuff. I started to get obsessed with cars. So, I almost continued with that. Also, I got into drama and I was in LOVE but my Mom talked me out of it. During high school, I mainly loved Hungarian literature...and in the end, I didn't know what to decide. Well, I knew what I wanted but that seemed to be no option for me...so I ended up applying for the University of Pharmacy. It is one of the hardest unis in Hungary and it's in the top 200 worldwide. Seems nice. Pharmacists can earn a LOT.

But it was not for me. I spent the most difficult and depressed 7 freaking years of my life in a place that I HATED. I cried every semester that I wanted to leave. My Mom talked me out of it. I love my Mom. But she used to be manipulative. She's super cute now and she starts to learn her lesson.💖

So, when I finished I was sure I didn't want to work as a pharmacist...and I had basically lost myself.

It took me 2-3 years until I started figuring out who I really was.

I love science but I'm an artist.

I'm wild. I'm not a good girl. I'm also a born leader (most of my life I tried to neglect this fact).

I got into photography when I first bought my Samsung Galaxy S3 in 2013.



And I don't think I am an expert. But I started taking courses. When I was an au pair near Cambridge, I took a photography course in Cambridge. I was hooked.

I had been wanting a Canon 6D already because I have been in LOVE with mainly 2 areas night sky photography and underwater sceneries.😻😻😻💘💘💘

I didn't have enough money to buy a 6D but I needed a DSLR so I got the 60D.

Also, I bought a GoPro Hero 4, when I was in the U.S. last year.

At the moment, I want a 6D MKII or a mirrorless. I still want to do night photography.

And yes, I'm a geek.😛😹

I also love cooking, acting, film making, and more than anything...to make FUN.

All my life I heard that ordinary people won't prevail in these fields. And it's true. Unless it is really meant for you. Because I think (and also experienced) your love and passion can cut a way for you. Always.

And that's why people think they ordinary. They stay with the jobs they only do for money. They can't and don't wanna do the extra. When you love, the extra feels almost like a reward.

I didn't really want to believe in it until recently.

But it's true. Your dreams, if you've tried them and they stayed, are there for a reason. They take risks and effort. And humility. And commitment. And your life.

It's always worth it. No money can buy happiness (but it can buy puppies, makeup, cameras and gadgets, weights, etc...😜😝😻😻😻💘💘💘). Why? Because even if you have your favorite stuff with you...you can't spend enough time with it. That feels miserable.

So yeah. Follow your dreams. Take risks. And focus on God and yourself. Don't listen to other people (for example, my Mom tried and sometimes still tries to convince me to have shorter hair😅🙈...Mom, it's not gonna happen...😂🤣😂🤣 side note: I'm a bit crazy about long hair. For me, it looks the best. For girls and also on guys.😻😻😻💘💘💘 And I don't care about the new trends😝)

This is becoming too long (but not hairwise)...😅🙈😂🤣😂

Have a nice weekend!💖


Commentaires


Featured Posts
Archive
Follow Me
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon
bottom of page