top of page

Blog

Diatomaceous earth - the unknown health-booster

Diatomaceous earth - the unknown health-booster




A few years ago, living in Hungary sucked for me because I couldn't get the newest health superstars. When I saw the foam roller in a video, I immediately wanted to buy one but unfortunately, there weren't too many options in Hungary. Then I fell in love with cupping, it was also a bit difficult to buy a set. Or a derma roller. Diatomaceous earth was kinda similar. I heard a lot about the benefits of other clays, like bentonite. Then when I saw a video, where diatomaceous earth was mentioned, I had no clue how it could be called in Hungarian.


I'm really thankful that nowadays I live in a place where I can find all the high-tech health stuff fairly easily.


About 5 years ago, when I got very bad acne, my friend told me about Zeolit. She took some for 3 weeks and she said that her skin, hair, and nails looked much better after the treatment.

I bought my own box of zeolit and I liked it a lot.


But let's talk about why should YOU consider taking some clays internally!


First, I would like to cover the first excuse. It's weird to eat sand. I mean, it is at the beginning. The good news is that it doesn't have any taste. I usually mix it with a glass of water and just pour down my throat. I would like to highlight that it's better not to use any metal utensils because clays are usually negatively charged, therefore, they can attract free radicals, microbes, and heavy metals. Using a metal spoon might start a reaction and lower the potential of the clay.


Benefits:


1. Hair and nails


Diatomaceous earth is an abundant source of silica. That's one of its greatest superpowers. Silica is a super important mineral in your body. It play a role in collagen production, therefore, everything that contains collagen can benefit from it. Hair, nails, skin, connective tissue, bones, you name it.


2. Skin


Taking this clay internally can be beneficial for your skin from many aspects. One of them is collagen production, the another is balancing your gut flora and it can also help to get rid of parasites.


Gut flora imbalances are related to acne and other skin issues.


3. Bone health


Yes, your bones contain a lot of minerals but they also contain protein. Collagen. Minerals give your bones the sturdiness and protein gives the elasticity. Without protein, your bones would crumble.


Side note: if you don't believe me, try to burn a piece of bone. We had that experiment at the university. If you burn it, you will remove the organic contents, the protein. It can easily become sand. If you use acid, you will remove the minerals and only an elastic rubber-like material will be left, the protein. Losing minerals from it also leads to deformities.


4. Detox


Due to it's negative charge, it's able to absorb heavy metals, kill parasites and microbes. Heavy metal toxicity is very common and this is one of the easiest ways to cleanse your body. It's also good for neutralizing other toxins.



5. Balancing your gut flora


When it comes to your gut flora and bowel health, diatomaceous earth has positive benefits from multiple aspects. It can not only detox heavy metals and absorb harmful materials but it can also kill bad bacteria.


6. Might lower cholesterol


A study has shown that this clay could significantly reduce cholesterol (LDL and triglycerides) levels within a few weeks.



I've been using this for a few times (I usually take it for 3 weeks, then I stop for months), and I've noticed incredible benefits. My skin gets clearer, after the treatment, my digestion is better, and my hair grows like crazy.


I hope this was helpful!


This is one of the BEST ingredients for a bowel detox. At the moment, I'm creating the recipe book and the diet plan for a 3-week detox and there's gonna be a free 1-week version of it, so if you are interested and want to feel and look better, make sure to stay tuned! <3 Have you tried diatomaceous earth? Let me know in the comments! Have a blessed day! <3

Comentarios


Featured Posts
Archive
Follow Me
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon
bottom of page