top of page

Blog

How to stay motivated and focused during the day

How to stay motivated and focused during the day





This can be a very difficult task. Very difficult especially if you don't start your morning right. If you want to know how to start your morning right, make sure to check out the previous post.



I can get tired, too. Lose motivation. Lose creativity. I've already made a series of videos about how to stay focused, so make sure to check it out because I won't mention everything here.


But I will definitely add some extra wisdom to my old knowledge.


Let's see what's helped me so far:


1. Take a rest


I'm the person, who can go on with a task for hours without feeling tired. But then I can feel tired and have to rest. In times like those, I either go outside, take a nap, have a little fun on social media, or even watch a movie (this might sound contra-intuitive but it works for me).


2. Family time / Love time


I love to have a little refreshing chat with my Mom or spend time with my puppies and laugh a lot. Doing this for 30 minutes can work wonders for me.


3. Change activities


If I write a lot, I can feel drained but I still have energy to do some photography, design, or social media.


4. Drink water


You can feel drowsy when you are lacking water. The solution is not coffee but water. At least first. Water can wake up your body, even during the day when you feel tired.


5. Exercise


Doing a little exercise break, especially handstands, can improve the circulation in my brain. Prolonged sitting is not good anyways, it also slows down the circulation.


6. Essential oils


I prefer peppermint, pine, lavender...well, I basically love all of them. Rosemary, peppermint, and pine have a positive effect on your mental performance.


7. Head massage


I love a little head massage. It will not only boost blood flow in my brain but on the long run, it enhances hair growth as well. It's a win-win for me. :D


Leave a comment, what do you do when you start to feel tired during the day!


Have a blessed day! <3


Comments


Featured Posts
Archive
Follow Me
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon
bottom of page